It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

The Pay Day Friday Chair Dancer!

Its been bloody ages since we shared any tunes with you lot so we thought as it’s pay day Friday we better put that right straight way! Here are our booty shaking picks for this week! (Also, Happy Friday!!!)

This week Cloe’s chair dancing to….

Sugar Hill & Wasabi – It’s On You (Purple Disco Machine Remix)

Last week Megala introduced me to the Purple Disco Machine page on Soundcloud and I pretty much haven’t stopped listening to it since! There are so many good mixes and tunes on there. This one in particular is a personal favourite of mine as it really does make me want to get my groove on which is pretty much ideal for a pay day Friday afternoon! Enjoy!

This week Meg’s chair dancing to…

Lady Bee ft Feliciana – Too Girlie

My music consumption recently has been pretty much all in preparation for Glasto! Yep, I’m hyping myself up to fever pitch but I’m also banking songs for not one, not two, but three DJ sets at this year’s festival!

If you’ve missed us banging on about it before Franks and I are Duchess DJs, and we’re lucky enough to have secured sets at this year’s festival for the second year running. If you’re going you can catch us at The Unfairground on Wednesday evening, The Rum Shack on Saturday night and all afternoon at Silver Hayes’ Pussy Parlour stage! We’ll be playing tonnes of booty bass just like this cracking tune from the lady boss of Moombahton Lady Bee!

https://soundcloud.com/bdmnr/lady-bee-feat-feliciana-too-girlie-radio-edit

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2015 by in Music and tagged , , , , , , , .