It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

Cycling Event outside Arnolfini!

We all know that Bristol’s somewhat ahead of the curve when it comes to getting about on two wheels, and with the new initiative from good ol’ George Ferguson you only have to look at the current state of Baldwin Street and it’s new cycle friendly revamp to see that cycling is taken pretty seriously here! So we’re pretty pleased to announce that there’ll be a winter cycling event taking place on Thursday 27th between 11-2pm outside the Arnolfini!

This is a government initiative and I found out about it through an email at work. It looked like jolly good fun and an interesting event to go along to on a Thursday lunchtime so I thought I’d pop it up on the blog and share the love!

unnamed

There will be representatives from the Bristol cycling scene – including Sustrans, Bristol Cycle Touring Club (CTC) and the TravelWest Travel Roadshow which of course makes this a great opportunity to come and discuss all things bike-related!

There will also be loads of fun offers open to all, such as:

  • Free loan bikes
  • Free adult cycle training
  • High-visibility cycling gear
  • Latest cycle literature
  • Advice and guidance on the best routes through the city!

Bristol City Concil will also be sharing their plans for 2015/16!

I reckon it all sounds very informative and an ace thing to pop down to if you are a cyclist or thinking of getting a bike. I fall into the latter and I will certainly be getting myself down there to try a bike and see if after about 10 years if I can actually ride it!

Wish me luck and hopefully see you there!

One comment on “Cycling Event outside Arnolfini!

  1. Sarah
    November 28, 2014

    I would love to get in touch about a Bristol project I am working on the PR for.
    You may well be interested in this – so I would love for you to get in touch with me.
    I can’t find an e-mail address on your site so I can’t attatch the press release, so my e-mail is sarah@newvisionmedia.co.uk.
    Feel free to drop me a line and I will give you all the details.

    Thank you,
    Sarah
    Marketing & PR Associate
    New Vision Media

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

