It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

Well I do have to say there is the Christmassy chill in the air and apart from it being cold I kinda like it! I was walking down the road earlier in the week and it really had that crisp wintery feel and it did make me get a little bit excited about all of the festivities to come.  It is also giving me the opportunity to finally bust out the winter boots and winter coats! For those of you who know me well know that it is ALL about coats and boots! In fact there can never be enough coats and boots for my liking and I am loving being able to dig them all out!

If your finding anything Just Nice this week let us know by giving us a tweet @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Cloe’s highlight is…

Avocado on a toasted bagel!

I am a bit late to the party with this one but this week I decided to mix it up and have mashed avocado on my toasted bagel for breakfast. And do you know what, it was ruddy awesome and I am now fully obsessed with it! Like I said, I am a bit late to the party with this one… (Meg will be appalled!)

What makes it extra specially tasty for me is it is of course I put it on an Everything Bagels rye bagel (best bagel ever) which makes it pretty much my prefect breakfast! An add bonus, it keeps you really full!

Best breakfast ever...

Best breakfast ever…

This week Meg’s highlight is…

This weekend I cheated on Bristol *gasp* and headed up to London to stay with one of my oldest and dearest friends,  the lovely Polly.

The weekend consisted of eating, some mooching, a bit of drinking, some more drinking, some more food, some more drinking and a hefty dose of getting nostalgic over the early 2000’s, so all in all a very successful break!

One of my highlights was introducing Will to the foodie delight that is Borough Market – here he is with what he described as ‘the best doughnut he’s ever had’ and trust me – man knows his doughnuts!

photo (49)

In the evening we visited Blackfoot – a brilliantly understated restaurant in Exmouth Market which more or less exclusively served pork – I’d definitely recommend it to anyone on the look out for somewhere reasonable, delicious and unfussy to eat in North London!

Oh. and I’d like to just take a moment to say Cloe – get with the times! Avocado is soooo 2012! 😉

 This week Vicky’s highlight is…

benedict-cumberbenedict-the-imitation-game-movie-posterHeading out to the cinema! As the nights draw in and the freezing fog makes our ears burn and fingers freeze, I decided it was about time to get back to the cinema. I love movies and I’ll watch just about anything that exists, but it feels like a lifetime since I actually took the time to go to the cinema! With an onslaught of great films out last week, this week and the next, me and the bro headed to Showcase Cinema De Lux in town and got our film on.

Watching The Imitation Game with the good and the great Benedict Cumberbatch was nothing but humbling and enjoyable. The not too long, not too short film had it all; thrills, the odd tear, historical content and realistic yet beautiful production. The story of how Alan Turing solved the Enigma code to help win us WWII was a story that needed to be told and I felt saddened and elated by the harrowing tale of one man’s life and mathematical talent. A must watch for any wintry evening so get on it!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

