It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

Harriet’s countdown to Ibiza!

I’m so bloody excited right now, I’m off to Ibiza tomorrow and it couldn’t come soon enough. September sun, sea, sand, partying, drinking cocktails by the pool and paying a ridiculous amount of Euros to get into the likes of Space and Pacha. I can’t wait! (Sorry if you are all very jealous right now…)

pleasure-party-sunset-600x413

So, I’ve been in the Ibiza mindset for quite some time now, constantly tuning into Ibiza Sonica which is this awesome radio station in Ibiza that streams all of the coolest sets, live from the ibiza clubs and venues, straight into my headphones – lush!

I’ve really been getting into the whole balearic vibe on the run up to my Ibiza travels, this is great to listen to first thing in the morning at work and gives me that little bit of a push that I need on a Monday morning, peppermint tea and all!

Here’s some easy listening tunes for your early mornings.

I have my eye on a few DJ stars that I must see whilst I’m over there. First and foremost is the legend that is Carl Cox (Oh yes, oh yes!). He has been hosting one of the biggest parties going in Space for the past 12 years, Music is Revolution, which I have been following religiously this year and of course is a must go when I’m over there. You can catch all of his mixes on Mix Cloud right now, I thoroughly recommend this!

DJ, and also Bristol born and bred, Eats Everything is high on my list of people to go and see. He’s had a lot of success over the last few years and you can see why! He is playing at Space whilst I am over there so another must do! The list just keeps on growing…

There are many, many, more DJs that I can’t wait to go mental partying with in Ibiza. My hit list include: Solomun, Mark Knight, H.O.S.H, Miguel Campbell, Hot since 82 and Ame to name just a few! My fav from this is is Miguel Campbell – check out his track below.

Apart from the amazing and vast choice of music, I’m also looking forward to being able to crack out the bikini, grab a Pina Colada and catch some rays on the beautiful beaches of Playa d’en Bossa. And whats better, because I’m going away at the end of the season, I have managed to grab myself some absolute fashion bargains. My absolute favourite piece is this cut out swim suit which I grabbed from Primark, yes Primark, at the tender price of £5 in the sale.

I'm definitely supporting the Ibiza style with this cut-out swim suit

I’m definitely supporting the Ibiza style with this cut-out swim suit

I’m also loving this amazing two piece with high waisted bottoms in the shops in River Island right now. Totally feeling the holiday vibes with this ensemble:

 657819_main657820_main

Summer may be coming to an end but here’s hoping that all of you out there have made some amazing memories this summer that will be with you forever. I for one have had the best summer of my life and I’m sure Ibiza will just be the cherry on top. So, leave those winter coats in the wardrobe for just a little longer and lets celebrate summer! 

Catch you in a week 😉

H x

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

