It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

This week the It’s Just Nice team have had a week of change. Of course, the fabulous Frankie has now caught her flight to Malaysia and left a rather big hole in all of our lives. But not only that, I’ve only gone and landed myself a new job! No more unemployment for me! And Miss Meg is busy, busy, busy packing for a well earned break. Even bigger news, the weather has full on flip turned to heavy showers and being really quite chilly! Oh, and that means the spiders have come out to play. No joke, last night a tried and failed to trap one the size of a cereal bowl, argh!!! Of course though, with change comes a few things that are really Just Nice…

Have you had any big life changes this week?! We’d love to hear what’s been Just Nice in your life this week, so give us a tweet @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Vicky’s highlight is…..

Well this week I finally landed myself a rather lovely job! Back at the ever fabulous Sift Media, I will be taking on the role of Project Manager in the Production team and I can’t wait to get stuck in! As I am finally rejoining the real world, I need to go and get myself a little place I can call home. Always a bit of a ball-ache in Bristol with the masses fighting it out for a space to call their own. I’ve set my sights on Cotham/Gloucester Road so wish me luck!

659268_mainOn the super fun front though, my new job has highlighted the dire need I am in of some new clothes! As my friends know I have a very casual way of dressing, however with a move up the career ladder, I think I need to dress a little more professionally. So this week it has been time to shop!

With only a few days before I start my new role, the hours of vintage shopping will have to wait. I headed for the high street, not knowing what I would find and I was not disappointed! My favourite items so far have to be 2 shirts I picked up at River Island. I usually love my black, greys and whites, but I’ve pushed the boat way out with this bright yellow long-sleeved shirt from River Island at £32. I also splashed out on a red cheque shirt from River Island, which is actually made of a very silky material and fits like a dream, £28. For me, one of the most important things about new clothing is that it’s multipurpose. These two tops can be worn with some black skinnies and suede boots for work or some cheeky shorts or a clashing skirt for party time. Perfect!

654967_alt1

And of course, I couldn’t go on a big shop without purchasing a pair of my faves. Black and white means they’re smart yes?! At £45 from Schuh, I just couldn’t say no to these Vans Authentics.

021820

I LOVE TRAINERS!!

V x

This week Cloe’s highlight is…..

Well apart from the excitement around getting to work with Vic again, which of course is an awesome highlight in itself, this week I have to say my highlight has been swimming!

Now, I haven’t been swimming for years! And I really do mean years! Due to my spinal surgery etc it has been off the cards for a really long time, but after being badgered by my phyiso last weekend I finally decided to branch out from just doing yoga and Pilates and get myself down to my boyfriends gym for a swim!

I’m not going to lie, I did struggle with the whole arm, breath front crawl thing to start with but once I got the hang of the, one, two, breath patten I ruddy loved it! Getting back in the water was ace and because the pool isn’t too deep I also got to do lots of walking up and down too which might sound lame, but it was really fun! I am certainly looking forward to getting back into it and trying to make it a more of a regular thing!

C x

Nuffield Bristol Swimming Pool

Nuffield Bristol Swimming Pool

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

