It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

This is a bit ‘state the obvious’ – but we’re in August! How and when did that happen?! (Of course I do actually know how and when it happened but it really does feel like it’s just crept up on me!) I don’t reckon I can be the only one! But the old saying is ‘time flies when you’re having fun’ so I suppose it can only be a good thing!

If time has also been running away from you or something random has been Just Nice this week give us a tweet @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Cloe’s highlight is…

Knowing some really cool girls!

Not enough is said about cool girls but I want to give us a bit of a big up! (Yes, I have included myself into this because I am a firm believer in some self love – its good for the soul)!

Recently I have had the pleasure of being involved in quite a few ‘girls’ nights and I have to say, I’ve really enjoyed it! There’s nothing quite like having a good girl’s night! I’m not talking doing nails, eating chocolates and watching chick flicks, I’m taking about putting the world to rights, really getting to know some new people and having a bit of a dance (maybe with Noddy)!

Girls should love other girls and not be bitchy to each other – it’s tough enough just being a girl without other girls making it harder. We should have each other’s backs and I think I can quiet safely say that I have a great bunch of lush mates who all do that! Girls are ace – fact!*

coolgirls

I can’t really explain how funny this was at the time so I am not even going to try! I am just going to let you enjoy it for what it is!

*Boys you are ace too, I am just having a good old girl’s love in right now!

This week Vicky’s highlight is…..

photo (1)

My beautiful herb garden

Wow, now I really feel like a grandpa after Cloe’s super fun and lovely post above, but I’m going to go for it anyway…..my highlight this week has been making my very own herb garden (cue the lols). Really though, there’s nothing better than being able to nip out into the garden and grab some fresh, home grown herbs for your dinner rather than having to keep buying those packets from Tesco which last about a day.

So with the help of some fertiliser, I headed to the local garden centre, bought just about every type of herb they sold and planted it. And it’s sooo easy! All you need to do it make sure they’re watered and that the mint doesn’t completely take over. Now, I’ve got fresh mint, thyme, rosemary, chives, lavender, basil, coriander, rosemary, oregano and tarragon all summer long. So get your gardening gloves on girls and get planting!

This week Meg’s highlight is… 

I feel like this isn’t so much a highlight, as it’s more bitter sweet than anything,  but here goes…

As you probably already know, our very own Franks is leaving us for the exotic land of Malaysia. She’s going in just under two weeks but it only felt like yesterday that she first even floated the idea – how it’s come round so quickly I really don’t know.

So as time ticks on Frankie’s remaining days in Bristol we’ve all been making extra effort to get together and actually make the most of it. Last week included a blooming glorious evening at the lovely Emma’s, where we ranted, ate wine, drank chilli and generally made an occasion out of an otherwise bog standard Wednesday. On Saturday we spent the afternoon in the sunshine at Redfest with the ladies in the very amusing picture above, drank far too much cider, did a spot of DJing and all rolled back to Frankie’s for many a late night LOL! Franks and I consoled our hangovers with a much needed roast at The Queen’s Head on Sunday and in the evening played at a rather wonderful wedding – all in all a cracking weekend!

This week sees our last ever radio show on PassionRadioBristol.com, which will be cry fest, LOL fest and general celebration of all things Miss Wallington, and with just 12 days left in Bristol I think I speak for the rest of the It’s Just Nice crew when I say we’re going to go out of our way to make it a fun filled, Frankie filled last few days.

You’d better appreciate it Franks, you big old lush – we ain’t half going to miss you!

10404354_10154278190500357_4887087115571348623_n

 

IMG_6563.JPG

IMG_6562.JPG

IMG_6560.JPG

IMG_6561.JPG

One comment on “What we think is just nice this week…

  1. Pingback: What we think is just nice this week…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

