It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

I think I can safely say what we all think is just nice this week is this awesome sunshine! I mean come on we have really had a great summer so far and I really hope it continues for a little longer. Yes I know it has been humid, which is not that nice, and yes a few nights have really been uncomfortable in bed but lets put that all aside and just look out the window and enjoy the fact we can wear our sunnies on the way home and not look like a douche!

Anyway, enough sun loving! If you have thought of anything this week has been Just Nice give us a tweet @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Cloe’s highlight is…

This is going to sound a little bit mushy but this week my highlight has been reading Frankie’s Bye Bye Bristol Bucket List!

Reading her awesome blog post really made me think about what a beautiful, diverse and all round wonderful city we live in! I bloody love Bristol and Frankie’s ace post really brought that home to me. Everything in her list I think should also be on my summer hit list and I kind of want to adopt the list as well. It really has inspired me to leave the safety of my normal little Bristol bubble and make sure I get out and about a bit more and enjoy everything that is already on my doorstop!

Bristol I really do love you and Frankie we are really going to miss you love!

Bristol International Balloon Fiesta 2011

 

This week Frankie’s highlight is…

Well now I’m crying (again, I’ve been crying a lot this week and it’s only going to get worse) thanks Cloe x

I think my highlight has been reminding myself that Bristol is lush and making sure I take it all in, we’ve been lucky that it’s been sunny! I took my bike on the cycle path, I’ve eaten plenty of food from St Nick’s market (I cried into my falafel) and I’ve wondered the streets gazing at the people and places (Bravo to some of the people BTW, my favourite being a man today who told everyone he saw that it was his birthday soon). This city has so much to give and I’m going to miss it. Speaking of giving, I’ll use this moment to give a little shout out to Redfest, which is a free arts and music community festival in St George’s Park, happening this Saturday. Fringe events start tonight so check it out. I’ve been involved helping with their marketing but have had to step back as I’ve been to busy with the move to Malaysia but other people have stepped in to help as this whole thing is run by lovely volunteers- see BRISTOL IS LUSH!

poster-for-website-1000px-829x1024

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2014 by in It's Just Nice and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

