It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

This week I can certainly tell you all what is certainly NOT just nice and it is all this bloody rain! What’s happened to our lovely spring days and sunny evenings at the pub?! They’ve gone and left us. And I’m not that happy about it. So, Mr Sunshine – if you’re reading this please come back for a visit – we’re all really missing you!

If you fancy sharing your highlight of the week then give us a tweet @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Cloe’s highlight is…

20140604-152508-55508232.jpgMy new local coffee shop – Brew

It’s no secret that I love a good coffee shop. So as you can imagine I was super pleased to see this new little coffee shop pop up right round the corner from me. I was even more pleased when I found out via the power of Twitter they would be stocking my absolute favourite cinnamon buns from my favourite  baker (and slight obsession) Everything Bagels (@everybagel). It’s a lush little place being run by two very charming guys and I would recommend that everyone goes in to say Hi! Even if it’s actually just to say Hi – they would love it!

As you can see I am hooked – the coffee is great, the food is ace and the cakes are even better! I am currently trying to be their first customer to fill up a loyalty card – 2 stamps left so I’m not far off! I will also do a full review of these guys soon so keep your eyes peeled!

 

This week Meg’s highlight is…

This absolute stunner of a remix, by Norwegian producer Matoma.

You guys know that by now that Frankie and I, and our Clo for that fact, are rather passionate about our music. But the stuff we usually post is high energy, dance in your chair kinda stuff, so this is going to break with tradition somewhat!

I’ve been crazy busy with work recently, and when you’re stressed and have a mountain of things to do Power Soca or some heavy Moombahton really isn’t going to help. So I did a bit of scouting round Soundcloud and came across this beauty!

It remixed James Vincent McMorrow’s classic Higher Love, and it’s just totally and utterly dreamy. Gorgeous wispy piano, lovely soft bass and flipping pan pipes – YES THAT’S RIGHT! PAN PIPES! And I’m not even ashamed to say that I love it.

I you want a bit of zen then switch this on – it’s simply beautiful!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

