It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

No 31 – The Best Shop Ever?

OK, that’s a pretty bold title right there but I have fully fallen in love with NO 31, and fallen hard. Not only is it one of the most lovely shops I’ve been into but the kind folk who run it have given us a lovely gift to give you lot as a prize. More details below…

I work on Baldwin Street, so have literally been sat opposite this treasure trove of gorgeous gifts, buy me now stationary, sweet smelling perfumes and soaps, laugh out loud cards and exceptional prints but haven’t been inside! Until now. It’s easy to overlook, I think because you just don’t expect it to be there. But now you know, so no excuses.

NO 31 is a design led shop and the consumer side of Urban Graphic who print amazing gift warp, cards and prints- which No 31 sell. They’re also starting to run a series of exhibitions. The first one starts on the 1st of May, there will be an opening night from 6pm with drinks, nibbles and awesome temporary tattoos (you need to see them to appreciate the awesomeness!) and it’s  featuring the work from NYC based (but UK born) illustrator Al Murphy.  When Meg and I went into the shop to chat to the lovely team who run NO 31 I literally started laughing out loud while they were talking to me because I’d spotted one of his prints. It was on a card which I ended up buying, with a frame that NO 31 also sell (for about £12 in total I think). Look, here it is

photo (12)

If you want to see a bit more of Al’s work go here: www.al-murphy.com/ and if you’d like to get your hands on a picture like the one above we’re running a competition to win a card of your choice with a frame. All you have to do is go find us Twitter (@itsjustnice), follow us and RT our competition tweet. If you win you’ll need to pop into NO 31, choose your card and they’ll give it to you with a frame for free. Lovely. (Competition ends 30th April)

And if you don’t win still make sure you visit No 31, I am almost certain you’ll love it and it will become a go to place for gifts, treats, and design delights for your eyes. Here are just a few snaps I took. If I had all the money I would buy everything!!!

Gin Pin!!!

Gin Pin!!!

He's a Dandy Lion! A Dandy Lion!

He’s a Dandy Lion! A Dandy Lion!

photo 2 (1)

I love cats and plates- it was almost to hard not buying this one.

photo 1 (2)

Cutest necklace ever, I’m not this rich but it is my 30th birthday in November…

Cat Pins! Everyone needs some cat pins. Fact.

Cat Pins! Everyone needs some cat pins. Fact.

photo 2 (2)

This is just one small snap of some prints, the place is covered!

Trust me when I say the BEST selection of cards in Bristol.

Trust me when I say the BEST selection of cards in Bristol.

 

 

 

 

 

About frankieapples

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 28, 2014 by in It's Just Nice and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

