It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

The Friday Chair Dancer

Wow, this short week has messed with my system! On Tuesday I was all like “Woop! Short week!”  Then by Wednesday it was a bit “Oh…it’s only Wednesday”. Thursday then felt like Friday (very disappointing) and now Friday feels like the most overly anticipated day ever! All in all – very confusing!

The upside to this confusion however, is that now that it actually IS Friday it feels SO good! Franks and I will be DJing at The Plough in Easton tonight, so if our chair dancers get you going then come down for a dance – it’s free entry and we’ll be playing some amazing Tropical Bass and dancing like nutters – what more do you want?!

Happy Friday lovelies – get chair dancing!

This week Meg’s chair dancing to…

This one’s an oldie but SUCH a goodie! It’s Yeah, by Boys Noize, and if this doesn’t get you chair dancing then you officially have no soul.

I rediscovered this track as it was featured in Skrillex’s Glastonbury 2013 round up, which he shared a couple of weeks ago. It’s 8 minutes long, so it’s a bit of an investment, but it’s such a perfect representation of how bloody mental Glastonbury is, and anyone who’s been will agree with me – it’s spot on!

This track features in the video and just sums up exactly what I want to be doing right now – raving, with my hands in the air, disco guns out, bass face on, loving life!

This week Frankie’s chair dancing to…

I feel like I’ve not had a proper Friday in ages. The sort of Friday where you get way too excited about the weekend, start dancing in your chair as soon as you get in, and have a lunch that is a bit too long. What am I talking about? That’s every Friday (I work really hard, honest, I do).

Because Meg and I are playing at the Plough tonight, and because the Plough is always such an amazing gig, I’m going to play a track that I’m definitely going to drop. It’s a song I’ve listened to every single day since I first heard it (no joke! Every. Single. Day!). It is, of course….

Major Lazer- Come on to me (Featuring Sean Paul) STAND ON YOUR SWIVEL CHAR, IMMEDIATELY, AND DANCE!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 25, 2014 by in Music and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 241 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

