It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

Did you, like us, get over excited that summer was actually starting with all of the stunning weather we’ve been having? This was proven not quite accurate when I stepped out of my flat this morning back into the slightly Arctic weather… It was a bit of a chilly surprise! But I’m certainly delighted that this afternoon we have a stunner on our hands once again!

In other news we have somthing rather exciting to report! Tonight, and tonight only, you can get free pizza from The Stable! I’m not making this up – you can really, really get free PIZZA! What a lovely bunch they are, and we can vouch for the fact that the pizzas are bloody lovely! Check out all the details here. What’s not to love about free pizza!

This week Cloe’s highlight is…

300-Rise-of-an-Empire-HD-PosterGoing to the cinema!

I’m normally the first person to moan that going to the cinema is over priced and often not worth the faff… However, last night my boyfriend and I went to see the new 300 film (Rise of an Empire) and I had a really good time! Yes. it’s expensive, yes, they rob you blind when it comes to buying popcorn, but there is nothing quite like sitting in front of a huge screen watching an epic film – It was ace! The film was great and going on a bit of a cliché date night was loads of fun – something that I am sure we are going to do more of!

This week Meg’s highlight is…

Popcorn!!

SweetSalt_largeLinking nicely in from Cloe’s post, my highlight this week is popcorn – specifically the sweet and salty variety! I have no idea where this obsession has come from, but man…it’s serious.

I know this may come across as pretty mundane, and I also know that a lot of my weekly highlights are often food related, but I haven’t been this obsessed with one particular type of food since I discovered my love of avocados – and we all know how I feel about those babies.

The best variety I’ve found so far is Metcalfe’s Skinny, which comes in all sorts of flavours – most importantly Sweet and Salty. I can quite easily devour a sharing bag in one sitting, which despite only having 115 calories per serving, is probably not particularly good for you, especially considering there are just over three portions per bag!

If you haven’t tried this stuff then chuck a bag in your trolley next time you’re in the supermarket. I can guarantee it’ll become a regular on your shopping list but be warned – it’s highly addictive!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

