It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

Eere… It be a bit windy out there today! And rainy and stormy and generally really hard work to get anywhere. What a crazy three days on the weather front. I always think the best thing to do is start by discarding the brollie (its going to be a lot harder to get anywhere while fighting with it) and go into hibernation mode at home! Staying inside, watching telly, drinking hot drinks and just generally being super cosy! It’s what I am currently up to!

Enough advice lets commence with the highlights of the week! If you fancy letting us know your highlights let us know by tweeting @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Cloe’s highlight is…

thefollowingThe Following!

In keeping with my hibernation theme this week my highlight has been getting into the TV series The Following! In a nut shell Kevin Bacon is an FBI agent who is trying to stop the very charismatic, yet psychotic serial killer who has been communicating with other active serial killers and activates a cult of believers following his every command. It is very twisted and it really does take you on a bit of a mental ride. It’s certainly a crime thriller that has you on the edge of your seat way – it gets tense!

Anyway, while hiding out I totally recommend watch it. Only warning… If your home alone its really easy to freak yourself out!

This week Frankie’s highlight is…

Getting my bake on and making some Jamaican patties.

I recently went to Jamaica. You don’t need to know that in order for me to tell you that I enjoy eating patties and that I recently made some. I just want to brag about going to Jamaica. Still need to write up my highlights for this, I can do it in three words. IT’S AMAZING. GO!

Anyway, I have been a long time fan of a Jamaican patty, what’s not to love? Tasty, little pockets of joy that they are but I have never consider making them. Truth be told, I am not much of a baker. Sure, I can make pastry, a basic cake isn’t that much of a challenge but it’s not really my thing- I leave that to the experts; Miss Meg and our Lady Cloe.

I’m going off topic again…My dad has been getting deliveries from this awesome company called The Spicery. The idea is simple, you sign up to a monthly subscription and each month they send you a new set of freshly ground spices so you can make a new dish. Great idea. Klynton and I went to benefit from my Dad’s latest delivery and I notice they did patty sets. A month later my dad has given me one and I have made the bad boys. I recommend giving them a go! They are very easy but full of butter, so not an everyday treat. You of course don’t need to use the pack from the Spicery, I just think it’s a fun idea.

patty

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

