It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

This week is kind of non-descript… I feel like I have very little to share as the long month just seems to never give up the fight, and pay day still seems like an age way.

Tonight however, the dream team are coming together to have a good old catch up, eat some homemade pie (my first ever pie!) and to hatch a plan about all of the exciting things that 2014 is going to bring us and hopefully bring you all too!

So with no further rambling delays here is this week’s highlights!

If you’re finding anything ‘Just Nice’ this week let us know by tweeting @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Meg’s highlight is…

Fabulous funk from Gramatik.

I know we already get the chance to shout about our musical highlights in Friday’s chair dancer posts, but since we’ve come back from the Christmas break I’ve really loved being able to stick my headphones in, knuckle down to some work and discover some more great new music.

Inspired by our great mate Mr 50, I’ve been filling my lugholes with lots of glitchy funk tracks from the likes of Gramatik, Kill Paris and Exmag. This particular track, Obviously, is quite honestly so funky that I can’t help making a funny little snarly bass face when I listen to it.

Enjoy!

This week Cloe’s highlight is…

20140115-145308.jpgMy very beautiful dress from Ted Baker!

Now this is very self indulgent in the midst of January, but this little dress has really brought some jolly into my life! Picture this… It’s last Friday afternoon. I’m really tired after a busy week of work, appointments and general returning to normal life. I am lying on the sofa when my boyfriend walks in after a little spending spree in House of Fraser (he brought 6 shirts and some jeans). We are doing the standard show and tell of new items and causally he says, “I did also pick up a little number for the wedding in Ibiza – what do you think?” Then out of the bag he pulls out this very beautiful dress! It of course wasn’t a little number for him, but a totally off the cuff and very unsuspected present for me! The most ace part about it… this is a dress I would have never have picked out for myself, but as soon as I saw it and tried it on I was in love! I am literally the luckiest girl ever!

2 comments on “What we think is just nice this week…

  1. willgsrr
    January 15, 2014

    First ever pie?

    • Cloe Grimsey
      January 15, 2014

      First ever pie indeed! I’m very new to all this cooking malarkey!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 15, 2014 by in It's Just Nice and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

