It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

Happy New Year and hello 2014! I am still getting my head round that we are in a new year already but hey, I am fully embracing 2014 and welcoming it in! This week has kinda felt like a nice fresh start and that everything has returned to a bit of normality after the hectic festive period. I am enjoying it! (I think it’s because I am a creature of habit.)

So, with a new year underway and the fact we are in the depressing months let us know if you are finding anything ‘Just Nice’ this week by tweeting @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Cloe’s highlight is…

yogaYoga!

Right, I know what you are all thinking… You are all thinking that I am on a January health kick and as we are still in the first 2 weeks of the month I am being very wholesome, but I will probably give it all up fairly soon as old habits creep in… But this is not the case and it being January is purely a coincidence! I have however started to do a little bit of Yoga every morning, only 5-10 minutes, and it’s amazing! I was slightly sceptical about it actually making any difference to me at all, however I was told by my physio’s I should give it a try. And wow, what a difference it is already making. In between Christmas and New Year my boyfriend and I went for a private session to get us going and I have managed to keep up a little practice everyday. Just doing a really simple routine, first thing, wakes me, stretches me out and does get me ready for a proactive day! This is one new habit I will certainly be keeping up and if you are on a January health kick, or just fancy something new, get up 10 minutes earlier and do a little yoga!

For details on private sessions contact my yoga instructor Susie via her site – www.integratedwellness.co.uk

This week Frankie’s highlight is…

Yellow_Leather_Rucksack

My Grafea leather backpack.

I saw a version very similar to this one on Pinterest and pinned it, thinking that it was a very extravagant gift, that I did not expect to get, but thought might give someone an idea about what I might like. I am a very fortunate and spoilt girl as my very kind Aunty and Uncle bought the real version for me. This beauty came with me to Jamaica and got so many comments! And why wouldn’t it? It’s one of the nicest things I have ever seen and the sunshine yellow makes me very happy, even with these storms beating us down.

This week Meg’s highlight is…

avoAvocado!!

Like Cloe, you shouldn’t be fooled into thinking that I’ve chosen the king of all superfoods just because I’m being all virtuous and health conscious because it’s the New Year. Oh nooooo…

In all honesty, avocado should be my weekly highlight every week, because I’m totally and utterly obsessed with the stuff. Not only is it crazy good for you, but it’s the most amazingly versatile ingredient.

This week I’ve been having it with my lunch, mashed up and mixed with some chopped up chicken (left over from my roast on Sunday because I’m well frugal, like), some coriander, a squeeze of lime, and a big dollop of natural yoghurt. Chuck in a Tupperware tub with some salad leaves and some roasted veg and you’ve got an extremely delicious, and very, very healthy lunch.

You can find out more about my obsession with Avos, and some of the other wonderful ways you can serve them up in my post from around this time last year!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 8, 2014 by in It's Just Nice and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

