It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

The Friday Chair Dancer

Christmas is actually next week – how the ruddy hell did it creep up so quickly! I mean, it feels like the ads on the telly and the shops have been hammering it at us for ages, yet I still feel like it has crept up on me… At least there is this weekend to do a last minute trip to Hobby Craft so I can make my fudge (recipe here) look like a presentable present. Oh, and I also have got all of the Christmas wrapping to do, a chore that once again takes me ages. Then the Christmas packing everything begins – it looks like I should be going away for 2 weeks, not 3 days with the amount of stuff I need to lug home!

Wow, I sound like a right old bah, humbug! I am not, I am loving the festive period, I just wish I was slightly more organised. But I guess it’s all part of the fun!

So in honor of this Christmas chaos, our chair dancer tracks are here to get you fully in the festive mood, put a smile on your face and set the tone ready for next week! Be prepared to get these choices stuck in your head, or for at least the next 24 hours!

Let us know what your favorite Christmas song is by tweeting @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice-mas

This week Cloe’s been chair dancing to…

Wham!

Yes, that’s right, I have chosen the soulful smooth voice of George Micheal to get me in the party spirit this afternoon! This song is guaranteed to get into your head and then not leave for at least the rest of the day. It also makes me want to start swaying and clicking completely involuntary… is this normal? Lets get back on track, this song is Christmas to me and it’s up there with the all time best festive songs! I love it!

This week Vicky’s been chair dancing to…

Christmas is here! Feeling like I have a Santa’s belly myself after a scrumptious Bagel boy for lunch but still excited about Christmas and wishing it was the end of the day! Nearly there guys and to complete the Christmas theme of this week’s Friday Chair Dancer, I’ve gone a bit old skool…Santa Cutie sung by the stunning Marilyn Monroe. I’m not a big Christmas tune fan but this song can’t be left off the list. Ok, so she’s a bit outlandish in her Christmas requests but I think a little spoiling of your loved ones any Christmas is necessary. Enjoy

This week Meg’s been chair dancing to…

The one…the only…Mariah!

There’s not really any other option for me when it comes to my favourite Christmas song. Mariah is Queen of all things festive, and man, can that girl hit the high notes. But in order to retain a tiny shred of cool (bahahaha – it wasn’t there in the first place!) I’ve opted for this amazing take on All I Want For Christmas Is You, which features the great lady herself accompanied by The Roots and Jimmy Fallon. Oh…and a choir of children in hats.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

