It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

November already! What the bloody hell is going on with this year – it’s literally flying by! We’re going to try as hard as we can not to wish the weeks away, but we’d be lying if we said we weren’t pretty excited about the remainder of the year, as we’ve got lots of exciting things on the horizon. This obviously then translates as lots of exciting things for us to tell you lot about – HURRAH!

For now we’re going to try and stick with the here and now, and tell you about what we’ve been loving this week.

Mx

This week Meg’s highlight is…

Getting stuck into some new mixes.

I know, I know…this is probably going to look like shameless self promotion, but I’ve genuinely loved taking a bit of time this week to really sort through my tracks, have a good play, and record some new mixes.

Frankie and I are lucky enough that we get to play out together in and around Bristol fairly regularly now, and we’re even luckier that three times a month we get to be truly self indulgent by hosting our own radio shows. But amongst all of this I don’t tend to get very much to do any mixing ‘just for fun’.

Last night I found myself with a few spare hours, so I stuck my headphones on and came up with this. And if you’re one of those people who’ve commented about the name being a bit risqué then get your minds out of the gutter, you filthy bunch! *wink*

This week Cloe’s highlight is…

Wigs!

I am a big lover of fancy dress and I believe a good old fancy dress often means wearing a wig! That is exactly what I got to do this weekend! I got to dress up as a Jelly Fish with my best friends and I got to wear my very long and totally awesome pink wig which which one of those friends, Robyn, brought me last Christmas. The dressing up was all in the name of fun and the Brystal Maze which is a yearly competition for the lovely Jess Ellis’s birthday and it’s not for the faint hearted! We were wardens of The Hillgrove pub in Kingsdown and we had our selfs a jolly good time prancing around in our awesome wigs and Jelly Fish hats!

20131106-193331.jpg

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

