It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

How’s everyone’s week going then? If yours has gone anything like mine you’ll feel like you’ve arrived at Wednesday with no idea where Monday and Tuesday went, and a slight sense of confusion as to why it’s not quite the weekend yet! It all just feels a bit ‘limbo’ this week, don’t you think?

Anyway, the best thing for a foggy head is to get stuck into something, and this is what I’ve been doing a lot of recently. So to save me waffling any more let me get stuck into this blog post and tell you a little more about what’s been perking up our days this week!

Mx

This week Meg’s highlight is…

Get ready Bristol...we're coming for you!

Get ready Bristol…we’re coming for you!

Making plans!

Now this post may come across as a load of pointless guff, so apologies in advance if it does, but what has really been getting me excited this week is making lots of exciting event plans for next year.

I’m an event manager in ‘real life’, but over the past year I’ve been involved in loads of ‘extra curricular’ out of work events, which have all shown me that whether its for work or play, I’m in my element when planning an event. And this upcoming event is really going to push the boat out…

Over the past week, Frankie and I have been part of a team of four who have been beavering away to bring something spectacular to Bristol in February of next year.

Currently, I can’t tell you too much about it (as that would be telling) but what I can tell you is it’s going to be deliciously decadent, a little bit naughty, hella interactive and hugely entertaining. With the help of one of Bristol’s best venues we’re going to bring you a night unlike any other in the city, so keep your eyes peeled and your ear to the ground…

What I will tell you is the date. Friday 14th February. Pencil it in and stay tuned…

20131009-165049.jpgThis week Cloe’s highlight is…

Another little sneaky and totally indulgent treat in the form of Source Cafe‘s salted caramel and cherry brownie! What more could a girl want…

This is essentially three of my favourite things all rolled into one very rich, super naughty but amazing tasty treat! I am all about the cakes and treats and do kinda consider myself a bit of a cake and sweet treat connoisseur! And this little bad boy (I could only do half today because it really is very rich) along with a perfectly brewed cuppa did a wonderful job of making my afternoon ace! If you haven’t been into the Source Cafe’s food court (its in St Nicks) then you truly must. They have a totally indulgent and very inviting selection of wonderful looking food and you know you are getting the good stuff from them! It can make one feel very posh browsing in a food court!

This week Frankie’s highlight is…

What Meg said but also, and I think this highlight carries just as much intrigue and excitement…my slow cooker.

Radio 4 told me it was “the” thing to be cooking in right now and if Radio 4 thinks it’s cool then I don’t need to hear another opinion, quite frankly. I’m going to do a proper write up of the recipe I tried but if, like me and the rest of the team, you have alamb shank million and one other things to be doing with your life but you love cooking good grub then a slow cooker is probably the thing for you!

I got me some lamb shanks and shoved them in my slow cooker over night, then reheated in the evening and cooked up some gravy, mash and buttered curly kale and hey presto! A fancy dinner which seemed to impress my boyfriend but didn’t take up too much of my time. Winner!

Also, how much do we all want to eat that brownie right now!???

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

