It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

I think it’s only right to start today’s post by giving you all a little update on how the slightly mental Frankie did on Sunday when she undertook the daunting task of running the Berlin marathon! Well… she only bloody did it and it only took her 5 hours! I am not sure how long running a marathon should normally take but the thought of running for 5 hours straight sounds like my idea of hell! But our Lady Franks didn’t let us down and we are super proud that she smashed it!

I think its fairly safe to say that this is certainly one of our highlights for this week but if you have found anything ‘Just Nice’ let us know by tweeting @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

20131002-154006.jpgThis week Cloe’s highlight is…

Friska’s Fruit Cobbler!

As part of my recovery I am meant to set weekly activity goals. This weeks goal was walking to Clifton Triangle from my flat – I live by the BBC, so its not really that far…

Anyway, yesterday was the morning that this little task was to be undertaken, and I thought what better way to give myself a little motivation than by treating myself to breakfast and a coffee when I made it.

Friska looked inviting so in I popped in. I ordered a standard vanilla latte and branched out by choosing their fruit cobbler with coconut crumb to eat – basically having dessert for breakfast! A winner in my opinion every time! And what a little winner it is – slightly tart with lovely chunks of fruit, all topped off with a lush sweet coconut crumbly topping that I couldn’t get enough of. I would certainly recommend this little breakfast treat to anyone and it has even inspired me to try and make my own! In fact… I might just pop down again tomorrow for breakfast again!

This week Meg’s highlight is…

This is what I'd like to look like this Autumn...from the knees down, anyway!

This is what I’d like to look like this Autumn…from the knees down, anyway!

Planning my Autumn/Winter wardrobe on Pinterest.

I think over the past year or so all three of us have expressed our utterly undying love for the wonder of the internet that is Pinterest. I love it. I mean, I absolutely, bloody adore it.

I’ve whittled away more hours than I care to count feeling like I’m being extremely productive, creative and organised when curating my Pinterest boards, when in reality I’m procrastinating in the best way – by dicking about on the internet.

Currently, my current Pinterest obsession is planning my Autumn/Winter wardrobe, mainly by pinning pictures of impossibly beautiful women, in suspiciously expensive looking outfits looking very fit. And planning on raiding the likes of Primark, H&M and Topshop in a bid to recreate budget takes on all of them!

You can take a look at my ‘style’ Pinterest board here, but what’s clear to see is I have a serious penchant for animal print, rolled up denim and impractical court shoes. Oh, and messy hair.

Basically, if I get my act together, this season’s outfits are going to be smoking!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

