It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

The Friday Chair Dancer

danceOoooh I’m really hyped for the chair dancer this week! I’ve had one of those weeks where I’ve come across loads of great music, and we’ve had a wicked week on the blog, with lots of new lovely followers and loads of great chat from everyone, new and old.

So a massive “Hi!” to anyone who’s only just come across It’s Just Nice – we hope we’re keeping you entertained and as is customary on a Friday, we hope we get you dancing in your chairs to our weekly round up of what’s got our bums wiggling this week!

Have a stonking weekend everyone!

Mx

This week Meg’s chair dancing to…

Green Velvet – Bigger than Prince (Hot Since 82 remix)

This song has been kicking around for a little while now, and  this remix by Hot Since 82 is flipping marvellous. The track itself is a straight up deep house banger, but the sentiment, “Walk around like you’re bigger than Prince”, is absolutely brilliant. I’m assuming they mean bigger in a fame sense, as opposed to bigger in stature, as that wouldn’t be hard, would it?

Anyway, when I’m walking to work with this in my headphones I can’t help but get a proper strut on – watch out Bedminster!

This week Frankie’s chair dancing to…

I’m going to be well greedy this week and have three songs! That’s right, three songs, I do wha’ I wan’. Because this blog is written by three ladies I’m dedicating the chair dancer to all of us Queens with Janelle Monae’s “Q.U.E.E.N” featuring one of the best artists to grace the land, Erykah Badu.

First up, the original- Soulful and sexy, head up high, get your strut on.

Up next, Solidisco remix- That’s right, it’s disco y’all. Turn the mirror ball on. Actually it’s not as disco as you would think, it is funky as funk though…

And speaking of funk… funkier than funk it’s the Fat Rat remix. (too many funks? funk you! Sorry, I saw my dad yesterday) I haven’t heard anything from the Fat Rat in a while so was well pleased when this popped up on my Soundcloud feed.

Now all you have to decide is which is your favourite???

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 6, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

