It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

The Friday Chair Dancer!

Well happy ruddy Friday everyone! It’s that time of the week where the wonderful Duchess Ladies get to put me to shame as we share our Friday chair dancers! I have that no doubt that this week they have picked some bangers and hopefully mine will get those toes tapping!

Our aim is simple… We want to see people everywhere indulging in some finger dancing and bottom in chair wiggling (made even better if you have a chair on wheels)! Its not much to ask of a Friday!

Also this weekend is of course the Balloon Fiesta in Bristol, so keep your eyes to the sky tonight to see the night glow – I am kinda a little excited! I know it’s only hot air balloons but they just look so pretty all lit up!

Anyway lets crack on with today’s choices, and if you have any bangers to share give us a tweet @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page!  #FridayChairDancing  #itsjustnice

This week Cloe’s chair dancing to…

Blurred Lines! – you know you want it…

I understand that this has been ridiculously over played and should have been a chair dancer weeks and weeks ago, but I am still loving it! The video also always makes me smile – Pharrell and Robin Thicke are just so cool. I have gone for the PC version today, but I do think the x-rated version is still pretty funny. Anyway, I reckon this is the perfect toe tapper for a Friday afternoon so I hope you all enjoy!

This week Meg’s chair dancing to…

The new Dog Blood EP!

When my boyfriend, Will, first sent me a link to a track by Dog Blood two things went through my mind. First thing was “Jesus Christ! Who is this?! It’s blowing my mind!” which was quickly followed by “Dammit, now he’s going to get to claim that he found them first” Not that I’m competitive or anything…

Anyway, Dog Blood are in fact the fusion of dance music heavy weights Skrillex and Boys Noize, and maaaaaaaan, do these two work well together. Skrillex = dance your face off, obscenely bass heavy dubstep, loved by 14 year olds worldwide (also one of the highest paid DJs in the world, fact fans). Boys Noize = lesser known German techno producer, who can mash up one hell of a remix. Put them together and you end up with some crazy techno/dubstep hybrid that really, really works.

We saw them at Glastonbury and they blew the roof off the place, and their new EP lives up to what was one of my favourite performances of the whole festival. The track I’ve chosen this week is called Chella Ride – it’s got a bit of 90’s piano, a bit of crazy techno, and it’s generally a little all over the place, which is exactly why I love it.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

