It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

I have been pretty nondescript on the blog recently and I feel I’ve ignored my duties to inform you of all the wonderful things that have been going on which are really are just nice. After being disconnected from the digital world and the internet for 3 weeks due to a flat move I’ve certainly been very quiet. However this is all about to be rectified with today’s post! It’s best foot forward from now on!

So let’s get down to business and start sharing what we have all been finding just nice this week! And of course we always like to know what you’ve been loving, so give us a tweet @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

sconeandjamThis week Cloe’s highlight is…

Scones and Jam!

I think that I have already used this as a just nice of the past, but there is nothing quite like a jolly tasty scone, a cup of posh coffee and a lush bit of sunshine – FACT!

I have often thought that scones can sometimes go unnoticed in the cake department of a supermarket, in coffee shops and everywhere else that serves tasty treats. I put this down to it’s slightly dull appearance in comparison to more tasty treats like cupcakes, Belgian Buns and cookies. But what I’ve found is don’t be fooled by it’s basic appearance –  it really is a far superior treat and is always a default winner especially with lashings of clotted cream and jam! (Please note in my picture they where out of clotted cream so I settled with butter and it was amazing!)

So basically, in short, scones and jam are ace and should be eaten at every given opportunity!

This week Meg’s highlight is…

This wonderful video, Bristol. A Charming City.

There seems to have been quite  a lot of Bristol love doing the rounds on the internet at the moment, most recently with the lovely blog post Bristol! Give me a Signal. I don’t know if I’m just more in tune to it as my ears tend to prick up at any mention of Bristol in the positive, or whether the rest of the world is just waking up to how blindingly brilliant this city is (I imagine it’s the former) but I’m very happy about it all.

Anyway, the latest slice of Bristol love is this glorious little video from Spanish born Moises Perez, who has spent the last 11 months living in the city. He made the video in an attempt to convey a city which, in his own words is “the most alive city where I have ever lived”, and I think he’s put that across beautifully. *sob*

This week Frankie’s highlight is…

lobsterI can’t remember! I had something really good too, probably the best thing ever! And you all would have been like “Frankie, that’s the best thing ever” but I’ve forgotten what it was. So I’ll have to think of something else. Ummmmmm ahh I’ve just remembered it! A lobster print vintage bikini! I NEED THIS! But it’s stupid expensive so here is a tutorial to make your own.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

