It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

The Friday Chair Dancer

Tomorrow is one of the biggest dates in Bristol’s musical calendar – St Paul’s Carnival! And as if Carnival wasn’t enough to get excited about have you seen the weather forecast?! It’s going to be a flipping heatwave!!!

So in honour of what’s lining up to be one of the best weekends so far this year, we’re pulling out all the stops for this week’s chair dancer, and bringing the CAAAAARNIVAAAAL VIIIIIIBES!!

Have a banger everyone, and in the words of the great Baz Lurhmann (and more recently Frankie Wallington) wear sunscreen!

Mx

This week Meg’s chair dancing to…

Jus Now!

These guys are fast turning into my new Major Lazer (in the sense that I love everything they put out) and they were without a doubt the highlight of my Glastonbury. But if there’s one place that Jus Now are really going to come into their own it’s Carnival, and guess what? They’re only bloody playing!!

I’ll be down there at the Red Bull stage in Portland Square from 2pm on Saturday, as these guys are going to smash it, so if you’re heading to Carnival tomorrow make sure you come and join us. To get you in the mood here’s their set from this year’s Love Saves The Day – it’ll get you super hyped for St Paul’s and is the perfect soundtrack to what’s going to be a scorcher of a weekend!

This week Frankie’s chair dancing to…

I’d say Jus Now too but I’m going to mix it up a bit! I missed Jus Now at Glasto because I was selling sausage (damn you!!!!) so I’m mega excited to see them at Carnival. St Paul’s is literally one of my favourite days of the year and I was gutted that it wasn’t on last year but hopefully they have had some time to regroup and get it back on track! I’ve decided I’m going to try and get on the committee for the next few years because I really don’t do enough already 😉 but first I need to move back North Side or they’re going to be all like “Listen Bedminster, get your Southside arse out of our carnival” and they would be right. OK, I’ve gone off track…Music! I’m going to pick a new track  from So Shifty. Meg and I love a bit of this producer and we often played ‘Wicked inna Dancehall’ when we play out as Duchess. This is a reggaeton track and it’s got that wonderful roll that makes my hips swing.

and a bit more up tempo this is the remix from Atroplois, plus is a free DL. Winner.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 5, 2013 by in Music and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

