It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

The Friday Chair Dancer

I don’t know about you lot, but I am in SUCH a mood for a chair dance today. I normally give myself an hour or so when I get into work in the morning before I put my headphones in (got to do the important stuff, like make tea and ask people what they had for dinner last night) but, this morning I was plugged in from bang on 9, and I’ve been dancing ever since.

So grab your headphones, get some tunes on and shimmy your way to the end of the day with us, because the more you chair dance, the faster the weekend will arrive, and that’s a FACT!

Mx

This week Meg’s been chair dancing to…

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack!

I’ve been looking forward to Baz Luhrmann’s adaptation of the Great Gatsby since the first teaser came out over a year ago, and I finally went to see it last week and in a few words…it blew my mind. It’s definitely not for everyone, as it’s very stylised, glitzy to the point of garish, and isn’t 100% true to the novel, but if you loved Moulin Rouge then you’ll adore Gatsby.

So glitter, feathers and Leo Dio aside, my highlight of the film was without a doubt the soundtrack, which is really no surprise. Produced by Jay-Z and featuring Beyonce, Florence and Lana Del Ray to name a few, it’s the biggest film soundtrack in years, and it fits perfectly.

My favourite track is A Little Party Never Killed Nobody, which features Fergie and Q-Tip. It’s obscenely over the top, but when played over one of Gatsby’s unbelievably decadent party scenes it just works.

This week Frankie’s been chair dancing to…

I’ve been a bit bad on the music front this week, I’ve been listening to a lot of it but none of it is tickling my musical buttons. One mix that did make me sit up and say, “somebody turn off the lights and hand me my dicso guns” is a cheeky little number from Chocolate Puma to promote their new track ‘2000 people’. I’m all over that track at the moment *starts shameless self promotion* if you listened to myself and Meg on Invader.fm this week I highlighted it as my current favourite track, if you didn’t listen, it’s ok, you can listen again here *whoring oneself out, over*. Anyway, this mix is well dirty and very bass heavy! Just how I like it…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

