It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week!

The sun is shining, the weather is sweet!

Summer has landed everyone and yes, it might not be that warm yet and yes, there has been too much greyness. But this is it people…summer has arrived in Bristol and it’s being welcomed in by some very deserving people who are in desperate need of some cheering up! I suggest that we all make as much use of it whilst its here and do as many summery things as possible because you never know when it might get scared off again!

This week Cloe’s highlight is…

f8cc4391ddeab254d1496b19fd2de75csortedfood.com

I have only recently been introduced to this site and it’s ace! It’s basically a group of boys in a kitchen, cooking tasty food then posting the video online. A simple concept, but it works brilliantly – nice guys showing you how to make nice food! Their library of recipes is pretty extensive, well organised into categorises and easy to use. I am also slowly building up a cook list which is mainly just sweet treats! The chart toppers are currently; Cheesecake Doughnuts, Homemade Wagon Wheels and Bakewell Pastry Slices.

Overall it is defiantly worth checking out and getting your cook on!

This week Meg’s highlight is…

noodlesBaoWow – the latest addition to Bristol’s foodie scene!

I love discovering new places to eat, and I’d normally be itching to tell you everything I know about them; how they started, what they do, what I think of the food, but this time I’m going to hold back. It’s not that I don’t want to shout about it, but I’m going to save it for a full post on BaoWow in the next few days. But put it this way – if I’m willing to blog about them twice then they must be pretty bloody good!

BeoWow serve all sorts of pan Asian grub, and all of it’s deliciously fresh, tasty and although I’m not sure exactly how authentic it is, it’s miles away from the likes of Hotcha, and more traditional Asian takeaways. I’ve had their noodle soup for lunch two days on the trot, and I’ve also tried their steamed Baos but I’ll tell you all about them when I write the full post. In the meantime I’ll leave you salivating over this picture of my lunch…YUM!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 241 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

