It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

Does anybody else feel like we’re on fast forward at the moment? It feels like this year has all of a sudden gone into over drive, and the weeks are flying by at a rate of knots. May bank holiday is just over a week away, then we’re well and truly into the Summer festival season, and it’ll be Christmas before we know it!

So let’s take a moment, press pause and have a little chat about what we’re loving right now.

This week Meg’s highlight is…

New Look - £14.99

New Look – £14.99

Midi dresses!

Being only 5’2″ I’m forever muttering “Oh no, I’m too short to wear that.” I’ve spent the past ten years or so avoiding anything that’s going to make my already dumpy legs look any dumpier, so as a rule I stick with short skirts and high heels. I appreciate this makes me sound as if I dress like a slapper…I don’t…honest!

Anyway, I digress. When I first noticed midi dresses popping up on the High Street I almost certainly grumbled that I couldn’t possibly wear one. But after several weeks of ogling this particular one in New Look I finally decided to try it on – after all – if it made me look like a munchkin then I’d be the only one there to see it! Lo and behold, not only did it not make me look like a hobbit, but quite the opposite – it was pretty flattering!

So if, like me, you’re bit a short ass, don’t be put off by the midi trend – it may actually end up being your new secret weapon!

This week Frankie’s highlight is…

Dagger nails. I know this isn’t a new trend or anything but I didn’t really like it much when they first hit the nails of celebs. But clearly I am a total sponge and a bit of a sheep because now I’m over those dagger nails and I’m going to get me some! In bright neon pink. Then watch out Bristol because I am clumsy. I blame JessieJ and her fabulous neon green set from the Voice this weekend. Actually while we’re here, she’s bloody great isn’t she! I don’t like her music really but that girl can sing and she has got steez.

black-colorful-fashion-girly-Favim.com-668081

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2013 by in Fashion and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 241 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

