It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

This week I am going to keep this short and sweet because to be honest today is feeling like a very uninspiring day… Not sure if its just a mid week lull or the fact that everything is looking very grey today, but either way let us commence with sharing with you all what we are finding just nice this week!

We do also love hearing your just nices of the week so feel free to share by giving us a tweet @Its_Just_Nice or commenting on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Frankie’s highlight is…

A bit of community spirit! I’m a firm believer of putting in as much as you want back and I like to party, I’ll make no secret of that. I want to spend every spare moment I can listening to music and dancing with my friends. But, in order to do this there need to be some events for me to go to and someone has got to organise them! Meg recently saw a Facebook post asking for volunteers for a Bristol festival called Redfest and of course she signed us up. It’s a FREE festival that happens in St George park, this year on the 3rd of August. Meg and I will be organising a fundraising event for it (which you’ll hear no end of) but they are still looking for volunteers to help them out. Events like this aren’t possible unless we all chip in. So, lend a hand, meet some new lovely people, make Bristol better and then come and find me and we can do the running man together to celebrate how great we are.

redfest

If you can’t volunteer (and we can’t do everything all of the time) then please go and like them on Facebook (www.facebook.com/redfestbristol) and follow them on twitter (@RedfestBristol )

0070177116897_21000_IDShot_2This week Cloe’s highlight is…

A nice cup of Chai tea!

I first had Chai tea a good few years ago at a festival and I fell in love with it. It’s basically a lovely spiced sweet tea from India which is filled with exotic spices. It can be served with or without milk and in case you wanted to know I like mine with milk and 1 teaspoon of brown sugar. Over the years I have bought cups of this tasty treat, on ad hoc occasions, from various coffee shops but I have never seen the tea itself in the supermarket. This was until very recently when I saw that online ASDA (yes I shop at ASDA) now stocks Twinings Chai in a simple tea bag form. I was sold and it certainly didn’t disappoint. Now everyday this week I have been able to enjoy a lovely cup of Chai tea which really is just nice!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2013 by in It's Just Nice and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

