It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week…

Well this has been a long old week, hasn’t it? I’ve been getting so confused with what day it is today, and it seems I’m not the only one, as everyone I talk to keeps saying it feels like Thursday.

Anyway, let’s not dwell on the negatives, eh? Once today’s done it’ll be the weekend before we know it, and dare we tempt fate by saying it’s meant to be sunny? I always try not to wang on about the weather on here too much, but the sun making a brief appearance yesterday made such a difference, and a warm sunny weekend feels like exactly what we need. I’ll be keeping my fingers and toes crossed that it’ll be warm enough for cider in the sun and…a BBQ!!

As always, let us know what you’re loving this week by leaving us a comment, tweeting us @its_just_nice, or dropping us a line on Facebook, but whatever you do this week, have a goodun!

Mx

This week Meg’s highlight is…

A surge in brilliant new music!

I’m sure it’s pure coincidence, but there seems to have been a massive influx of new stuff coming into my Soundcloud feed this week, and in particular, excellent new Moombahton artists. I’ve spoken before about my borderline obsession with Moomba, a fusion genre which takes influences from house, electro and dancehall, but up until recently I was having a bit of a ‘dry’ period – none of the Moombahton I listened to really grabbed me. Anyway, that all changed this week, so I thought I’d share a few of my favourites.

First up, a new track from an old favourite – Lady Bee. I don’t need to say much more than Justin Timberlake + a Moombahton remix =winning.

Next up some British talent in the form of  Essex boy EssBeeDee. This is possibly some of the best new Moomba I’ve heard in aaaaages, and he’s British too, so I’m well on board.

Finally, a bit of  Bro Safari. This is proper deep and dirty Moomba, and will have you winding in your seat before you know it.

This week Frankie’s highlight is…

I’m with Meg (shocker) and it’s all about music for me this week. It’s like the whole world went “Hey, there are two girls in Bristol who want to dance to some dirty Moombahton, quick  let’s make it for them”. And then the clever devils put it on Soundcloud so we could listen to it. All of the above tracks from Meg are boss, especially the Lady Bee track. I’d actually just like to take a minute to say “LADY BEE IS QUEEN FOR LIFE”.  That girl seriously knows how to make a Moombah track, plus she’s an awesome MC and DJ – I want to be her. Sorry, I’ve slipped into a daydream where Duchess and Lady Bee all hang out, Diplo just walked in the room, it’s getting sexy, I will leave it at that…

Sorry Music!

First up,  A Major Lazer remix of the epic Soca track Differentology

Which has just reminded me of something Meg said this week. Driving in the car…

Meg ” I think I saw Jillionaire from Major Lazer riding a bike with no shoes today”

Me “Sure it wasn’t that homeless dude who cycles around Bristol with no shoes on” Pah!

For Seconds. A very dirty moombahton track-  Lazerbeam by ShockOne ft. Metrik & Kyza (SKisM Remix)

And desert.. an epic mix from Lady Bee. It’s a bit rude, if you’re easily offended, don’t listen.

China F1 GP Auto RacingThis week Cloe’s highlight is…
F1 Sundays!!!

I am delighted that the Formula 1 is back and that F1 Sundays are back in my life! The season itself started in Australia on the 15th March, but last Sunday was the Chinese Grand Prix and what a race it was! It had all of the drama that you would want from a race and in the last lap we where all literally screaming at the telly, ‘Go faster Hamilton, please just go faster!!!” (we all know shouting at the TV helps). This year there have been some rule changes which has made the strategy side of things even more prominent. You can argue these changes have slightly taken it away from the drivers and its now more about the whole team. Either way it makes it all very exciting! After the race we all had a smashing brunch with all the trimming and it really was just nice!

F1 Sundays are back and this season is going to be epic! (Also I wish I was as cool as Meg and Frankie, the tunes they have picked are also epic!)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

