It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

The Friday chair dancer…

discoToday is rubbish! I missed my train to Brighton, I’ve had 2 hours sleep, I have a red wine stain on my cape, someone said the word totes and it made me feel sick, I have a hole in my tights and my big toe is trying to squeeze it’s way out- urgh oh it’s all so 1st world dramas over here and you know what?! I hate negativity. I’m missing a conference that would have been good but the train to Brighton would have sucked, so I don’t have to do that. The red wine stain will come out. I can’t do much about the totes thing, except ask that we all just grow up and stop using silly made up words. Please? Unless you are a teenage girl, living in the 90’s, texting on your Nokia (actually we didn’t use the word totes then, me being said teenager in the 90’s, but if we did we would have text the shit out of it). And I can buy new tights. And actually, if I think about it, today is pretty sweet. It’s Friday, the weekend it upon us. I have no plans and that’s great! I might stay in, catch up on some sleep. WHAT AM I SAYING! I’m going to find me a dance floor and i’m going to shake it.

Fx

This week Frankie’s chair dancing to…

Sometimes you just need your music deep and I am totally on that trip this week. I’ve been hitting up The Magicians latest mix tape a lot and trying to work out all the songs he plays and one of them was Reverse Skydiving by Hot Natured featuring Anabel Englund. This song is super deep but it’s got some funky vibes in there too and Anabel’s voice is haunting. It’s the sort of track you absolutely have to hear on an awesome sound system, get right up close to a speaker so you can feel the bass ripple through you, get the mini disco guns out and loose yourself in a quiet but intense dance. I know that’s not just me? I can’t find a full version- sorry.

This week Meg’s chair dancing to…

No surprises…Major Lazer!

By now you all know that Frankie and I are totally obsessed with Major Lazer, and the man behind the music, Diplo. I’ve blogged previously about how I was so excited when I found out that he was playing in Bristol in May that a little bit of wee came out, so imagine how I reacted when I found out this week that The Exchange will be hosting a Major Lazer after party with none other than real life Diplo headlining!! To celebrate I’ve chosen this amazing remix of Differentology by Bunji Garlin, and I even bought myself a ‘Get Free’ vest – I’m going to be the ultimate fan girl and I can’t bloody wait!

About frankieapples

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 12, 2013 by in Music and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

