It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week

I don’t know about you guys but I am all in a muddle with the days… (Hence why this lovely weekly post is out today and not yesterday!) This is all clearly due to the bank holiday, which I’m certainly not complaining about, but it has pushed me out of sync somehow. The bloody freezing weather and longer, lighter evenings are also getting me all in a muddle – it shouldn’t be this light for this long and still be sub-zero temperatures! It’s got my body clock working overtime trying to figure it all out… anyway I won’t continue to rant about the weather as it’s the most overdone topic of conversation at the moment, but I shall embark on bringing some jolly and filling you all in with what we have found ‘just nice’ this week!

If you’ve found anything Just Nice this week then give us a tweet @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

OatmealCookieStackThis week Cloe’s weekly highlight is…

Oat and Raisin cookies!

It has been a while since I’ve done a food related just nice, but this week it’s back and is slowing turning into a new full out obsession! Let me give you some context; I am the girl who likes chocolate chip cookies, lemon drizzle cakes and even the odd rocky road, they are my safe bets which to be honest I rarely stray from. This all changed on Monday when I met a few friends in Boston Tea Party for a coffee and due to a bit of miscommunication my friend Holly brought back my Chai tea with an oat and raisin cookie. I was slightly disappointed at first, they just look so plain! But I didn’t want to faff, so cracked on with munching it down. To my surprise it was AMAZING! The cookie gave me such a homely feeling and mixing it with tea I was in heaven – it rekindled a childhood love and I never really registered how tasty this ‘boring’ cookie is! I would fully recommend getting yourself down (or up) to Boston Tea Party and treating yourself to an oat and raisin cookie!

This week Frankie’s highlight is…

SOCA!

You know what’s good? Music. You know what’s also good? Dancing. You know what’s amazing? Music that makes you want to dance until you die. Meg and I can’t stop talking about the summer so I’ve been on the hunt for some new music so we can play some carnival sets. In my hunt I came across this amazing soca mix from So Shifty. Not sure what soca is? Nah neither was I at first and I’m not going to try and explain the genre as I’m no good at it. All you really need to know is that it originates from Trinidad and Tobago and it absolutely makes you want to dance all night long!

Enjoy people and let’s all think “sunshine”!

This week Meg’s highlight is…

For what feels like the millionth time, Franks and I have chosen the same thing for our weekly highlight, as I was going to rave about the awesome Soca mix she’s posted. I guess that’s what comes from a constant email chain of “OMG listen to this – I want to dance on my desk” but don’t get me wrong – I’m not complaining! Firstly, you should definitely listen to the So Shifty mix as it’s the best thing I’ve heard all week, but secondly it gives me a chance to shout out something else, and in typical style, I’m going to crowbar in a bit of shameless self promotion!

You’ll already know that Frankie and I hosted our first radio show on PassionRadioBristol.com a few weeks ago for International Women’s Day, and last week we got the podcasts back!

Once we got over the initial “Uuuurgh that doesn’t sound like me”, we both agreed that we were pretty damn proud of ourselves. We played some great music, we chatted without sounding like robots and we had the most fun! When you’re listening imagine the two of us dancing like maniacs in a tiny studio in Hamilton House, as that’s exactly what happened.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

