It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week!

I have been pretty quiet on the old blog front recently, not for any particular reason I think I am just suffering from slight winter blues. However the wonderful Meg and Franks have certainly inspired me recently leading the way with their amazing rise to world domination so I thought, ‘Come on, it’s time to get that bottom back in gear and stop bumbling along!’ This kinda got me thinking that every now and then it’s worth giving yourself a little motivational talking to and take inspiration from the wonderful people around you!

Anyway, lets get back down to business and crack on with what we think is just nice this week! If you’re finding anything Just Nice this week give us a tweet @Its_Just_Nice or comment on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

20130320-111417.jpgThis week Cloe’s highlight is…

My granny’s knitting!

My granny is amazing. She is 74, full of life and even goes on holiday with her friends from bingo! Earlier on this year she knitted me a beautiful aran cardigan in cream which I have hardly taken off since it arrived in the post. It is super warm and I love the fact that she made it. She is very proud of it being her first adult cardigan and it certainly has a good home with me. However this week my love for her knitting stepped up a gear when my new jumper arrived in the post…

My second granny knitted item is the most beautiful bright coral jumper in the softest wool which fits like a dream (nice and over-sized)! To be honest the picture doesn’t do it’s neon brightness justice! I had asked her for a coral jumper but I was totally taken aback at how awesome it turned out – I am certainly a very lucky girl to have such a cool granny and we are already plotting what my next knitted item will be!

This week Frank’s highlight is…

champaigne

Champagne at your desk and generally having an awesome job! I was made redundant at the end of last year and I can tell you that it was not fun or nice. luckily for me I found a job straight away with a lovely agency called True Digital. I’ve only been here a few months but we’ve been doing pretty well in the search, social and media team so today my boss gave us champagne. It’s just a small thing but it’s a massive gesture and I’m not at all bothered that I’ll have to work late today to get everything done. I also love the fact that when my MD said “what’s with the Champagne?” and I said “Wednesday” he replied with “oh Wednesday!? Yep, very good”.


This week Meg’s highlight is…

A bloody good roast dinner.

When you’ve had a hectic weekend there’s no better way to round it off than with a proper roast. Chuck some great mates and some red wine into the mix and you’ve got a recipe for a perfect end to the weekend, and that’s exactly what we did on Sunday.

I’ve heard lots of good things about Frankie’s famous roast dinners, so when she invited us round on Sunday to celebrate Beren’s birthday it was a no brainer. Needless to say Frankie’s roast pork definitely didn’t disappoint, and several bottles of red, and several rounds of very loud, sweary Cheat later, we found ourselves playing the trumpet in the garden. As you do.

PERFECT!

Franks and Klynton jamming in the garden...as you do.

Franks and Klynton jamming in the garden…as you do.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 20, 2013 by in It's Just Nice and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 241 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

