It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week….

Monday was the sickest day of the year. Sickest as in poorly and not awesome… Apparently it is the day that everyone is either genuinely ill or they skive off and just have a nice duvet day! Sometime all you need is to have is a mini hibernation and stay warm, cosy and reset for facing February! In my opinion a duvet day is definitely Just Nice!

Let us know what else your finding Just Nice this week by tweeting @Its_Just_Nice or commenting on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

Cx

This week Meg’s highlight is…

duchessThe Duchess Disco at the Three Sugar Loaves!

I feel like I should apologise for this shameless self promotion but do you know what…it’s our blog and we’ll pimp our events if we want to!

All of this aside I’m genuinely extremely over excited about The Duchess Disco, which will kick off at 9pm next Saturday 16th February at The Three Sugar Loaves. Franks and I have done a good handful of gigs as Duchess now, but this will be the first one we’ve “headlined” which we haven’t hosted ourselves (headlining your own birthday party doesn’t count as  a proper gig as far as I’m concerned!)

I’ve even gone out and bought myself a fancy new laptop for the night, and will be spending the next week getting my ears round as much new music as possible, to make sure you lovely lot have got plenty to dance to on the night.

Entry is free and we’ll be playing from 9-1 so disco guns at the ready people – we’ll see you there!

15246m_zThis week Cloe’s highlight is…

Dry Body Brushing!

I have had a body brush sat in my draw for months… What is a body brush I hear you all cry! A body brush is long handled brush with firm bristles – It can also take the shape of a loofah, sisal mitt and hand held brush with bristles. Dry brushing itself has been one of those things that just seems like its going to be a bit of a faff and kinda unnecessary. However this week my skin was feeling a bit desperate and I thought what the hell, I am going to brave the cold bathroom and give this bad boy a go! It was so worth it and strangely liberating giving my dry skin a good scrub! After a shower and a moisturise my skin felt baby soft again!

Dry brushing is apparently for everyone, even babies. It boosts circulation and pushes the body into removing toxins, helping it to break down fatty pockets, responsible for cellulite. Hooray! It’s also cheap and works wonders! I can honestly say I have only done it a couple of times and I really can feel the difference.

Check out this guide on Daily Skin Care to find out a little bit more about how to go about it. I really would recommend this and it certainly is very satisfying giving your skin this lush treat!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

