It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

Friday Chair Dancer

ebb8_cat_scratch_djGood bye January and hello February!!! We were a little bit worried you didn’t want to come back again this year! Anyway I am going to keep this short and sweet – we are all delighted that the most depressing month has finally finished so put these chooones on and get ready for the weekend! We have got some absolute beauties this week!

Also this weeks picture has no real reason it’s just more of a homage to Meg and her love of cats!

Cx

This week Cloe’s chair dancing to…

Deadmau5 – Channel 42 (Deadmau5 and Wolfgang Gartner)

I am about to get a bit personal (don’t worry, not too personal) and tell you why this my chair dancer this week… I have been doing a lot of physiotherapy recently due to an operation I had to have. So to help me get into the zone I have started putting on some music. Now to give you a better idea of what I am doing all of my exercises are pilates based and generally include lots of slow stretching and breathing – not something that you would think goes hand in hand with house music! Until now! Deadmau5’s brilliant album has been prefect and has really motivated me to enjoy when it’s exercise time. This is a standout track for me and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

This week Frankie’s chair dancing to…

Nothing, because I left my headphones at home- epic fail. But, I have been listening to some excellent tunage this week. Get ready for the shameless self promotion…..Meg and I will be playing at the Three Sugar Loaves in town on the 16th of Feb, from 9pm, bring your mates, it’s free entry (here’s a link to the event The Duchess Disco) so I’ve been downloading new tracks (legally, I don’t steal music) to mess about with. So this is a really hard choice. Plus I’m going to Future Boogie on Saturday, with some excellent ravers, so I’ve been listening to a lot of Maxxi Soundsystem. But, actually the track that has really made me chair dance this week is Redlight’s “Lost in your Love”. It’s an oldie but a goodie! I heard it on an excellent mix from Botnek (ravetastic- that should be a genre of music) and can’t stop moving to it.

Right, I need to find my disco pants and start my lunges in preparation for the weekend.

This week Meg’s chair dancing to…

The Stanton Warriors remix of Hump Rock by Plump DJs.

Like Franks I’ve been listening to loads of new music this week, in the hope that some of it’s going to worthy of working into our set when we play The Duchess Disco at the Three Sugar Loaves on Saturday 16th February (see what I did there?!) and this track is a keeper for sure!

I bloody love Plump DJs, and you can guarantee that when Stanton Warriors get their hands on something you’re in for one thing…a dirty, dirty remix. This track has got Stanton Warriors written all over it, with their signature drum sound, and I haven’t been able to stop bouncing to it ever since I heard it first.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

