It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week!

Usually I’m one of those people who gets annoyingly over excited about Christmas.

Come mid-November I’ll be counting how many sleeps are left until the big day (I had an app and everything last year), and I certainly would have listened to the best Christmas song of all time, Mariah Carey’s All I Want For Christmas, at least 400 times by now. However, things have been so manic with work and all sorts going on this year that I haven’t even had a chance to get my Christmas hype on (much to my colleagues’ relief no doubt.)

However, things have started to wind down now, and I don’t know about you guys but I’m now well and truly in the Christmas spirit. We can’t promise that all of our weekly highlights between now and the 25th won’t be Christmas related but what I can say is…19 SLEEPS!!!

91901648617619818_yUhwqZ5n_cCloe’s weekly highlight is:

Layers! Its quiet simple really but this year I am really feeling the cold – it almost feels like jack frost is creeping into my bones and I am getting cold from the inside out! Once you’re that cold it’s very hard to go back to the way of warmth, especially in a single glazed flat… So I have taken some inspiration from Pinterest and recalled my knowledge of skiing and I’ve started to layer up without looking like a a big fat man! My tip would be to use thin layers and lots of them and of course the good old thermal vest – strictly in the non granny sense but in the winter chic layers kind of way (that nobody really sees!) Also it means if you get too hot you can always start peeling them off!

Meg’s weekly highlight is:

ciderMulled Cider.

I’m a huge fan of mulled spices and there’s nothing that gets me in the Christmas spirit more than the smell of hot, spicy mulled wine.

I’m also a huge fan of cider (I’m a good Bristolian girl, me), so Mulled Cider is quite honestly my dream drink!

I had my first mug of Mulled Cider at The Rose of Denmark with a rather excellent Sunday lunch (post to follow!), and it’s definitely a contender for one of Bristol’s best. You can get Mulled Cider at most pubs and bars nowadays, especially in the South West, but The Albion in Clifton Village and The Social on Stoke’s Croft have both got a pretty brilliant recipe for my favourite seasonal drink of all.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

