It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

The Friday Chair Dancer

I’m all a bit over excited, as Frankie and I are playing not one, but two gigs this weekend!

We’re playing a friend’s birthday party at The Big Chill tonight, and then we’ll be providing the soundtrack for another friend’s Halloween party tomorrow night. Thankfully, I’m not half as nervous about these gig as I was about the first one we played – that was bloody terrifying! Hopefully it all gets easier from here on in…

Anyway, there’s no doubt about it – we’ll be chair dancing all day and then we’ll be real life dancing all night, so why not get involved and get your Friday chair dance on!

This week Meg’s chair dancing to:

The Fake Blood remix of T.E.E.D’s new track, Your Love.

I’ve loved T.E.E.D since he released Garden (which is still on of my all time favourites), but he just seems to get better and better.

His latest release, Your Love, has that early 90’s garage feel that seems to be everywhere at the moment thanks to the likes of Disclosure and Julio Bashmore. This remix by Fake Blood gives it a really nice deep, dark, bassy edge which I just can’t get enough of!

This week Frankie’s chair dancing to:

An AMAZING remix of Daft Punk’s Harder, Better, Stronger, Faster by the Fat Rat. Well it’s not really a remix as there’s not much of the original in there- I think it’s more of a mash-up with his own stuff. Anyway, it’s great and I will be playing it tonight at the Big Chill for the birthday bash Duchess are playing at. He’s got some excellent remixes on his soundcloud go have a ganders.

This week Cloe’s chair dancing to:

A little bit of the amazing DJ Yoda!

I basically love all of his very random mixes and he is an amazing DJ. I have chosen this track as my chair dancer because it takes me back to when garage ruled the airwaves and I wanted to be a gangsta! It’s a simple but very effective little Yoda mix and I recommend that you check out some of his longer sets – they are always an awesome house party pleaser!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 26, 2012 by in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 242 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

