It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week!

Hands up who’s starting to get excited about Christmas?

I know, I know, it seems like miles away, but the shops are starting to put their decorations up, and although they haven’t been switched on yet, the Christmas lights in town are very much present, and this…gets me very excited!

I’ve got no doubt that our weekly highlights are going to start getting more and more festive as the weeks go on, but for now, here’s what has been cheering us up on this rather unremarkable week in October.

Mx

This week Meg’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

Ok, this is extremely un-rock and roll but one of my highlights this week, so far, has been cracking out the winter quilt!

As the nights are getting darker, and it’s getting considerably colder, I find myself getting more and more excited about getting into bed. I love my bed at the best of times, but when you’ve just swapped your light, summer quilt for the heavy duty, winter one then you know that bed time means business.

So bring on the frosty nights weather gods, I’m ready for you!

This week Frankie’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

A site called  Indie Shuffle

I think this is an awesome site! It’s a music blog with a great on-site music player. So, I select a song I want to listen to and then it shuffles through their catalogue of similar tracks (like last fm). But, because it’s also a blog you have really great write ups from the team. I think they could expand on the musical genres they cover but I have stumbled upon some absolute gems listening to this. They also always provide a link to where you can download the song (legally) and quite often that’s a link to soundcloud (If you’re not on soundcloud yet, what are you doing?). So I spend a lot of time listening to indie shuffle then jumping to soundcloud when I hear a song I like to follow that artist and get their track. Go have a listen…..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 17, 2012 by in It's Just Nice and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

