It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

The Friday Chair Dancer

It’s going to be a glorious weekend people, so time to get chair dancing in anticipation of a weekend full of sunshine and cider (that’s what I’ll be doing anyway!)

Here’s a selection of what’s been getting us going this week, but as always, you can share your favourite chair dancing tracks with us on Facebook or Twitter, and you can also keep an ear out for what we’re listening to on our Soundcloud page.

Have an excellent weekend everyone – make the most of it!

This week Meg’s chair dancing to:

So I’ve gone for something topical this week, as Rosie, Frankie and I are all doing 2.8 hours later tonight, and will be spending the best part of the evening legging it across Bristol with a horde of zombies on our tail!

This track’s an oldie but a goodie – A-Trak’s remix of the Yeah, Yeah, Yeah’s Heads Will Roll. It seems suitably dark for a zombie themed evening, and quite frankly, if they don’t play it at the ‘Zombie Disco’ later on I’ll have a paddy.

This week Cloe’s chair dancing to:

An awesome electro remix of A Real Hero by College & Electric Youth. This song was the main event in the film Drive and since watching it a couple of weeks ago I just can’t get it out of my head! I can assure you all that after a listen it will be instantly ingrained into your skulls too. I found this remix just by chance on Soundcloud and fell in love with it. The beats are faster than the original and the electro edge makes its very catchy. All in all its a great day dreamy Friday afternoon song!

This week Frankie’s chair dancing to:

It was a really hard choice this week! But, I  have gone for a Static Revenger remix of Anjulie’s  “Fucking Sexy” (not surprisingly, there is a lot of swearing in this so don’t blast this out at work if you don’t work in a place, like me, where Tourettes karaoke gets turned on at 4.30).

I actually don’t know the original song but I like whatever Static Revenger has done. It’s got that dirty electro sound that makes me want to put my disco pants on and get dancing. I really want to play this song out with Duchess, but I am worried that it will make me look like a knob that thinks I am hot stuff. I’ll probably do it anyway.

Have a wonderful weekend all!!! x

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 7, 2012 by in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

