It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week!

With the last wet bank holiday sadly out the way we think you all might need a little cheering up! This is when we step in and hopefully put those rainy blues to rest – even just for a short while – as we tell you what we are find just nice this week!

Let us know what you’re all finding Just Nice this week by tweeting @Its_Just_Nice or commenting on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Frankie’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

Cornwall! I went down to Cornwall this bank holiday weekend and it was lovely. Yeah it rained, so what, I still made a sandcastle, ate an ice cream, a Cornish pasty, and scampie- Holiday in Cornwall tick box complete.

I’m a massive fan of stay at home holidays, don’t get me wrong I love my holidays abroad too, but we have some lovely spots in the UK to explore. I’ve been going down to the same village in Cornwall all my life (literally, maybe even before I was born) and I just love it down there. My whole family gets together (There were 14 of us this year) and we spend most of our time being stupidly energetic or playing epically long games of 20 questions (or, as many questions as you want until someone gets fed up and just shouts the answer at you while calling you an idiot).

This week Meg’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

My first every DJ gig! This Saturday, Frankie and I will be playing our first ever set under our superstar DJ due pseudonym, Duchess at the Fleece and Firkin. There are loads of great local bands alongside on the bill, and the best part about it is that all the proceeds raised go to St Peter’s Hospice.

We’re on at 11:30pm – you can find out more and buy tickets here, but here’s a taste of what I’ll be playing.

Keep everything crossed for me, as nervous doesn’t even come close to how I feel about it!

This week Cloe’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

Watching The Lord of the Rings! So this might sound ever so random to the majority of you, however on this very rainy Monday afternoon I sat down with my boyfriend and we watched the first Lord of the Rings film. I am probably one of the only people who haven’t watched the trilogy from start to finish and I have to say I really did bloody love it! I urge you all to make the most of the drab weather and get yourself engrossed into this awesome set of films! All I can say is roll on next Sunday so I can get stuck into part two: The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 29, 2012 by in It's Just Nice and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

