It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week!

With a new week underway and the excitement of See No Evil 2012 sadly left behind us (I hope you have checked out our pictures) we thought, as always, we should bring you some great It’s Just Nice highlights this week to get you all a bit  jolly!

Let us know what you’re all finding Just Nice this week by tweeting @Its_Just_Nice or commenting on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

This week Cloe’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

Lilly & Boo’s Cupcakery on Cotham Hill.

This delightful shop is dedicated to serving simply mouthwatering and wonderful cupcakes that are made freshly every morning and served with a selection of teas and coffee. I opted for The Moo Moo which was an amazingly moist Oreo cookie cupcake with a thick butter icing topping. The gentlemen behind the counter offered me several sample tastes as I was struggling to decide which I would like to take home. There most popular cupcake is the the Mr Big, which is New York Cheesecake flavored and I will certainly be back to try it! However I also have my eye on the Jimmy Shoes, Velvet Elvis and Rocky Road – think I might need to wear an elasticated waistband next time!

All I can say is that this enchanting little cafe is certainly is just nice and well worth a visit!


This week Meg’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

This AMAZING vest from Bristol based clothing designer Jennifer Hope. A friend of mine recommended that I take a look at their leggings, as he thought they’d be right up my street (they were – take a look here!), but it was this gorgeous vest that I fell in love with.

Jennifer can count big names such as Gareth of Pendulum/Knife Party amongst her fans, and she’s going to have a few more celebs to add to her fan list sometime soon.

Come on pay day – I need this in my life!!

You can take a look at Jennifer Hope’s full collection here.

This week Rosie’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

Animal Collective’s new album, Centipede Hz! I’m enjoying it so much I couldn’t even wait for the Friday Chairdancer. The album is released on the 3rd of September but is streaming here. After seeing them at ATP in May last year and them playing a lot of new stuff it’s been a while coming! It’s worth the wait anyway because I think it’s great. Obviously my favourite track will have to be “Rosie Oh” – so that’s decided then.

This week Frankie’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

This week I’m all over hammocks, because they are amazing- especially double hammocks! I would like to live in a place where it is always sunny, the music is always playing, I always have a Hendricks gin and tonic in my hand (with cucumber and lots of ice) and I’m swinging in a hammock. But, unless I win the lottery or get a rich man, I doubt this is going to happen. I’ve got a bit of an old man crush on Richard Branson- anyone got his number?

3 comments on “What we think is just nice this week!

  1. Sheryl
    November 22, 2012

    Wishing lily and boo every success, 100 lovely cupcakes for my daughters wedding , delicious !

    • Kat
      December 19, 2012

      Hi Sheryl, I was just wondering if you had a contact email address for Lilly and Boo’s?
      Many thanks.

  2. bob
    November 24, 2012

    Had a cupcake from Lily & boos, stale and over priced

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

