It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week!

With Olympics blues all around and summer deciding to come and go as it pleases it’s time for us to cheer you all up with our It’s Just Nicer’s of the week! This week, as always, we bring you what the dream team is taking pleasure in and we would love to hear what is cheering you up too!

Let us know by tweeting @Its_Just_Nice or commenting on our Facebook page! #itsjustnice

Image via The Telegrapgh

This week Meg’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

The return of The Great British Bake Off! I got a bit obsessed with The Great British Bake Off on BBC Two last year, and I can’t tell you how excited I am that it’s back.

One of my favourite things about watching the show is following along with the commentary on Twitter – I think it speaks volumes about the people I follow on Twitter that as soon as the Bake Off starts on a Tuesday night at 8pm, my timeline’s literally full of tweets about cake, all using the hash tag #GBBO!

I’ve also decided that being a keen baker myself, I’m going to enter next year’s competition. I’m going to need to get loads of practice in, so expect lots of baking posts in the coming months.

This week Frankie’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

I love apples – raw, cooked, fermented (particularly in this form) and this week I have been loving them as cider lollies! And I don’t care that the sun has disappeared, I’m going to eat at least 1 cider lolly this week. I may even eat it while drinking a pint of thatchers and munching on a cox.

This week Cloe’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

Ray Davies from The Kinks singing Waterloo Sunset at the Olympics closing ceremony. I promise I am not completely Olympic obsessed, however when he sung this track at the closing ceremony it brought a tear to my eye. Its a very beautiful track and performed magnificently by the whole production. I feel like it captivated the whole audience and was a very special moment. The video below isnt great quality, however it was the best I could find. I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

