It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week!

So the Olympics is now in full swing and so is our gold rush with the ladies leading the way! All I can say is go Team GB – I may perhaps be a little over excited about it all… It’s just so ace! But back to business and back to what the dream team is finding just nice this week after recovering from Alfresco Disco! (I do hope you enjoyed our photos).

Let us know what you’re finding ‘just nice’ this week by commenting, tweeting, or letting us know on Facebook – we really would like to know! #itsjustnice

This week Cloe’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

My brand new Burnt Soul Catsuit! Please excuse the very vain photo however I am super chuffed with the fantastic onesie. It was hand made by Robyn Ellis who traditionally is a wedding dress designer, however she has branched out into the fabulous world of Lycra and I am very privileged to own one. For more information on Burnt Soul please find them on Facebook and keep your eyes peeled to the blog as a post might be appearing on them soon!

This week Meg’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

This amazing polenta, orange and almond cake from Source Cafe. After following the predominantly gluten free Clean & Lean diet for a couple of months now (post to come soon!) I’ve found that gluten really doesn’t agree with me. This deliciously dense, sticky cake is entirely gluten free, so I’m currently a bit obsessed with it!

If you’re not familiar with Source in St Nick’s market then make sure you pop in next time you’re about. They have an excellent little cafe, serving seasonal, locally sourced produce, and what’s more – you can buy it all at their deli!

This week Roise’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

Glitter. Usually I’m pretty anti-glitter it’s all a bit too girly. Still since Alfresco Disco I’m pretty much covered in it, as are all the soft furnishings in my flat. So I thought I may as well embrace it and have got some glittery nail varnish like when I was 12.

P.S. If you’re ever having a bad day I highly recommend google image searching “glitter”

This week Frankie’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

This week I am loving this playsuit from yayer.co.uk. Actually, it’s not just this week that I’ve been loving it. I’ve loved it for weeks, but I am poor and already have so many clothes that there is no more room in my walk in wardrobe- and when there’s no more room in there, you have too many clothes. Can’t stop coming back to it though……

One comment on “What we think is just nice this week!

  1. robynellis
    August 9, 2012

    Reblogged this on robynellis and commented:
    Loving the new Blog by the it’s just nice girls… check out their latest post here!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

