It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

What we think is just nice this week!

So it appears that the summer has been and gone once again this week, so sadly the sunshine has come off the top spot of what we’re loving this week. However, we’ve had the delightful Olympic games start in London and we feel that Olympic fever has spread up to the west contry and may have taken over the new top spot!

With that out the way let us share with you our other it’s just nice highlights of this week!

Let us know what you’re finding ‘just nice’ this week by commenting, tweeting, or letting us know on Facebook. #itsjustnice

This week Rosie’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

Catching up on the posts on xkcd I missed while I was on holiday. If you don’t know xkcd is a webcomic (yeah I’m cool) and it’s excellent. My favourite while I was away was this one

This week Meg’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

My new hidden heel hi-tops from River Island!

I ummed and ahhed over getting these for ages, and finally took the plunge last week, and I haven’t stopped wearing them! I’m a big fan of hi-top trainers, but being a paltry 5’2″, I sometimes feel a bit dumpy wearing them, so these, with their hidden wedge, are the perfect solution.

They were only £40, which is less than a pair of Nike’s, and come in a wide variety of colours which you can take a look at here. I went for black, which was probably a wise move as the first night I wore them out I ended up in Mr Wolf’s and got them covered in beer!

This week Cloe’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

Now I reckon you are all thinking that my highlight this week would be an Olympic event, as I am totally obsessed with it but this week my highlight has to be Nutella! This amazing little condiment recently found its self in my shopping basket and I haven’t put it down since! If you haven’t tried it in a while I urge you to buy a mini pot and I am sure like me you will find it just nice!

This week Frankies’s It’s Just Nice highlight is:

This week I am absolutely loving my new Numark Mixtrack Pro! It finally arrived this morning to me screaming in excitement at the poor delivery man who must of thought he was being attacked by a crazy woman. My DJ name is Lady Frank and it’s fair to say I’m more than a little excited!

It’s a shame I don’t have a photo of it set up- It’s going on an awesome 1940’s drinks cabinet and I’ll probably DJ while wearing my 1940’s headscarf. Old meets new- that’s how I’m rocking it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2012 by in Fashion, It's Just Nice, Music and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Top Rated

