It's Just Nice

A lifestyle blog bringing you fashion, music, food, and everything else that's just nice about Bristol and beyond!

Cross stitch – It’s Just Nice!

So here at It’s Just Nice we are all lovers of doing a little craft! I am sure as the weeks, months, and years go on you will be seeing some more craft posts that may inspire you. But today I am going to keep it short and sweet!

Recently I was signed off work for a while due to having some issues with my spine. I’m not going to lie –  it’s been pretty hard and I have needed to keep my mind busy. My housemate, Robyn, suggested that I might want to try a little craft and give myself a little challenge. So cross stitch it was! I went onto eBay and brought a little kit of a Thai lucky cat, I felt like a needed a little luck!

And here is the finished article! I am very proud!

Cross stitch is simply not for old ladies anymore and it as certainly moved on from just sewing Beatrix Potter and home sweet home. There are loads of super cool sites and blogs with unusual cross stitch one them. Here are a few for your viewing pleasure;

Enjoy! Cx

2 comments on “Cross stitch – It’s Just Nice!

  1. Ria
    June 30, 2012

    Love the lucky cat! It’s so cute!

  2. yiotas xstitch
    April 7, 2013

    Adorable little cat

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 28, 2012 by in It's Just Nice and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Top Rated

